Personal stuff

My Spring Break

 

 

 

Hey guys, it’s been a while! I can’t remember the last time I have done a blog but while I was taking this long break away from WordPress, some interesting things happened! So let’s get started!


Spring Break

I had a fun spring break this year! My family and I headed down to Florida to relax; we left on Thursday, April 6th and came back on Friday 14th. Along with my sister, mother, father, and dog, my uncle, his dog, and my little cousin came as well.

From the moment we arrived at New York to pick up my uncle and cousin, I knew that this was going to be a vacation to remember. My uncle is a very entertaining person that can make any vacation fun. 

We decided to drive down to Florida, and left out late that night. The next morning we woke up in Virginia and had breakfast at The Waffle House. I remember ordering a cheese omelet and hash browns  and although I didn’t enjoy the food, eating in my father’s cluttered custom van made me feel cozy. My little cousin wanted Dunkin’ Donuts so we had to walk across the street to fill his demands. He ended up getting a glazed donut and I got a caramel Iced tea.

After spending some time eating and a quick potty break for the dogs, we were back on the road again! We reached to Florida around 1:00am Saturday morning, at the Element Miami Doral— Our first hotel.

                                                                                     This would be one of my favorite hotels so far. The rooms were bright and modern and the bathrooms were to die for! The hotel had an overhead showers that felt utterly amazing and I couldn’t wait to step in the steaming hot shower anytime I could.

After we stuffed our faces with breakfast, my dad thought it was a good idea to go for a walk around the neighborhood. It was really weird to see people in shorts, and tank tops. At the time, It was still around 40 degrees back in Connecticut. for the remainder of the day, we visited some relatives, ordered Papa Johns, and called it a night. 

Day 2 we went to Miami Beach. This was probably one of my favorite parts of the trip. Excitingly enough, the day we went to the beach, they had a pride parade! Unfortunately we missed it by a few minutes. It was so cool to see the rainbow flags everywhere we looked. We had lunch at this swanky place that sold the best tasting burgers! After that experience I vowed to get a penthouse at Miami beach when I get older.

Day 3 we packed our bags and drove to a different hotel in Orlando. It was pretty difficult to find hotels that allows dogs so when we came across the Sheraton Hotel, I was happy!   

 

Image result for sheraton hotel cypress creek fort lauderdaleImage result for sheraton hotel cypress creek fort lauderdale   

Day 4 We all decided to head down to the pool. I made the huge mistake of not bringing a swimsuit so I ended up wearing a tank top and shorts. My sister and I were having fun in the pool when I heard a distress whining from my dog, Charlie. He thought we were in trouble, so he jumped in the pool with us and doggy paddled to our rescue. I particularly found this amusing for the fact that my dog HATES the water. When it rains, Charlie always tries to avoid getting wet at ANY cost.

Day 5 we packed up and headed home. I was pretty sad about it because I love Florida so much.


PSSST… You wanna know a little secret? On the way to and from Florida, I discovered some pretty awesome songs that you should listen to! Well here they are:

One OK Rock- Deeper Deeper

One OK Rock- Answer is Near

BlackPink- Boombayah

EXO- Dancing King

…Your Welcome!

 

One thought on “My Spring Break

Leave a Reply

